DENPASAR, Bali (BPN) – Two hotels under the management of Tauzia Hotels by Ascott Limited in Bali, HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, and POP Hotel Teuku Umar, have been verified and certified for the new normal tourism.

The new normal verification in Bali is based on monitoring and assessment of hotels that have implemented health protocols. This is the main reference for the feasibility of a hotel to resume operations amid the pandemic.

Besides, hotels should also take part in supporting the implementation of Bali’s Gubernatorial Regulation regarding the use of Balinese traditional clothes, the use of the Balinese alphabet, the use of local products, and limitation on the use of disposable plastic waste.

“We want to be the pioneer of preference hotel for smart travelers who are ready to visit Bali. With this (verification), we are confident to be able to convince our guests towards the safety and comfort of the hotel,” said Joanne F. Wullur, Hotel Manager of POP Hotel Teuku Umar.

I Nyoman Wirayasa, Cluster General Manager of Tauzia Hotel Regional Bali, said that the policy for implementing the new normal protocols should be supported and implemented.

“The new normal protocols by the government is a way of dealing with the pandemic and as an accommodation provider, we should also support it by implementing the applicable SOPs to revive Bali’s tourism,” he said.

HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road successfully passed the verification process carried out by Alit Arya Subaga as a verifier from the Bali Tourism Office, I Gede Wiwin Suyasa from The Zeeti International Hospitality, I Putu Eddo Arthawan from Maya Sanur Resort & Spa, I Nyoman Suastika as Chairman of Indonesian Chef Association (ICA) Badung, I Ketut Swastika and I Putu Ambara Putra from LSUP Bali Mandiri and members of ICA.

Meanwhile, POP Hotel Teuku Umar is the first budget hotel that has successfully passed verification process conducted by IB Purwa Sidemen as the Executive Director of PHRI Bali, verification team appointed by the Tourism Office, including I Made Darmawan, Noeheri SR, I Wayan Sarna, Gede Ambara Putra, and Kadek R. Yuniantara.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here